Kristin August

Kristin August

Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of Health Sciences
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Office: Armitage 401
Extension: 6431
Email: kristin.august@rutgers.edu 
Website: https://kristinaugust.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: Interpersonal processes and health, physical and mental health in later life, psychosocial aspects of chronic disease management, health disparities 

Eric Chwang

Photo of Eric Chwang

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D. Philosophy, Princeton University, M.D. Baylor College of Medicine
Office: 429 Cooper Street, Room 301
Extension: 6233
Email:
 eric.chwang@rutgers.edu
Website: https://philosophyandreligion.camden.rutgers.edu/ 
Areas of Special Interest: Normative ethics, bioethics, philosophy of language, philosophy of science, logic, political philosophy, decision theory

Laura Collins

Laura Collins

Assistant Dean Honors College
Honor’s College Adviser
Office: 319 Copper Street, Room 210
Extension: 6670
Email: laura.collins@rutgers.edu
Website: https://honors.camden.rutgers.edu/

Lauren Daniel

Photo of Lauren Daniel

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. Drexel University
Office: Armitage 348
Extension: 6535
Email: lauren.daniel@rutgers.edu
Website: https://psychology.camden.rutgers.edu 
Research Interests: Impact of sleep on health and quality of life in children with chronic health conditions, pediatric psychosocial oncology, behavioral sleep medicine

Jamie Dunaev

Dunaev

Assistant Teaching Professor of Psychology and Health Sciences and Undergraduate Program Coordinator of Health Sciences
Ph.D. Rutgers University–Camden
Office: Armitage 410
Extension: 6741
Email: jamie.dunaev@gmail.com 

Nathan Fried

Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. Thomas Jefferson University
Office: Science Building 233
Extension: 6571
Email: nathan.fried@rutgers.edu 
Website: www.NeuroFriedLab.com
Research Interests: Neuroscience, pain, migraine, opioid epidemic, and biology education research

Cheryl Hallman

Cheryl Hallman

Assistant Dean/Director, Career Center
Office: 326 Penn Street, Room 006
Extension: 6046
Email: challman@camden.rutgers.edu
Website: https://cc.camden.rutgers.edu/ 

Eric Klein

Eric Klein

Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Extension: 9551
Email: eric.a.klein@rutgers.edu  
Website: https://ericklein.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: Bacterial pathogenesis and microbial adhesion 

Nathan Link

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice 
Ph.D. Temple University
Office:  405-7 Cooper Street
Extension: 6961
Email: nathan.link@rutgers.edu
Website: nlink.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: Corrections and sentencing, including financial sanctions and debt, prisoner reentry, and mental/physical health

Desmond Lun

Desmond Lun

Associate Professor and Department Chair, Computer Science
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Office: BSB -323
Extension: 6094
Email: dslun@camden.rutgers.edu
Website: https://crab.rutgers.edu/~dslun/index.html
Research Interests: Computer design of biofuel microbes, Systems biology of Mycobacterium tuberculosis 

 Charlotte Markey 

Charlotte Markey

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Office: Armitage 408
Extension: 6332
Email: chmarkey@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website: https://markey.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: Examination of social influences on eating-related behaviors (i.e., eating, dieting, body image) especially interested in romantic partners’ role in eating-related behaviors. 

Margaret Marsh

Margaret Marsh

University Professor
Ph.D. Rutgers University–New Brunswick
Office: Armitage 337
Extension: 2845
Email: mmarsh@camden.rutgers.edu
Website: https://mmarsh.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: History of reproductive medicine and reproductive technology; ethical issues in reproductive medicine and technology; reproductive sexuality; women’s health and health policy; reproductive health policy 

Joe Martin

Joe Martin

Professor of Computational and Integrative Biology
Ph.D. Southern California
Office: 315 Penn Street, Room 109A
Extension: 6165
Email: joe.martin@rutgers.edu
Website: https://joemartin.camden.rutgers.edu/
Research Interests: Hormonal regulation of GABAa receptor, brain activity and sleep 

Daniel Semenza

 

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Ph.D. Emory University
Office: 405-407 Cooper Street
Email: Daniel.semenza@rutgers.edu
Website: https://sites.rutgers.edu/daniel-semenza/
Research Interests: causes and consequences of violence, as well as the links between health and crime

 

Adjunct Faculty

Joanna Cohen Kallan: jc1480@camden.rutgers.edu

Jane Licata: jlicata@camden.rutgers.edu 

Alexandra O’Donnell (Dowell): ao254@camden.rutgers.edu